Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The voices in my head tell me
to go outside, stay in,
live a life and breathe,
or close off from everything.

It's only in the four walls
of my head,
these struggles that seep in
repeating and repeating.

I know I'm not the only one
with this broken song,
where I don't know what's true
amongst everyone and you.

It's hard to find the air
between them and the ground,
a space just for me
when the vicious cycle goes around.

Sometimes I'm locked in this box
and all I need is a hand
to help me get unlocked,
so I can stand.

In a human sea
we're all just human see,
and in a crowded place
I will look for your face.

Above is a poem that I was asked to write by one of my closest friends, who happens to be a music video director. He asked me to write a poem that will fit in with the music video for the song ‘A Symptom Of Being Human’ by the popular American rock band Shinedown.

Obviously, I helped my friend, the poem above appears in the music video below at 3:28.

Check out my friends music video that he directed please!